//Just an another year

bows and twine,Lauren DeVries,Fashion,Anthropologie,Anthro,Style,OOTD,Utah Fashion Bloggers

Shirt: Anthropologie  Pants: Anthropologie  Hat: Anthropologie  Necklace: Anthropologie Shoes: Urban Outfitters

My blog is an outlet for stress. Hopefully I don’t always complain, but maybe I do. Good thing I don’t actually force anyone to read this blog, except maybe my mother. (She actually doesn’t even know how to find my blog herself on the internet.) But lately posts have been few and far between. An individual gave me some feedback recently that………… I need to post more………..what I have to say to that is @*$. Ha just jokes. And no harsh feelings towards this particular feedbacker. I have just been tired, really tired. I will get back into the swing of things soon, but I need a break. I know it is so… poor me and pathetic and everyone else on this planet is tired and busy as well, but hey I hit Lauren’s limit lately. Working four jobs is NOT EASY…..

I want to talk about my posting habits. If you follow my blog you have probably caught on by now that I only post about once a week. I feel great about this habit. I usually take my outfit pictures on Sundays. But lately on Sundays all I want to do when I come home from my religious service is knot that hair on top of my head, and get in some really, really baggy clothing and take naps in my warm, well lite room. Then I might wake up and go get a snack and then sleep some more. Then I will wake up and have a late dinner and enjoy the beautiful summer night on the porch. Even now typing about it I am getting excited inside. When is Sunday? Oh wait five days away.

I think my body might just be telling me that summer is over and it is time to get ready for fall, which I am also very accepting of. I love fall. The cooler weather, sweaters, fires, soups, colored trees, Halloween. I know God created fall for me. So summer go away. I am officially done with you.

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

