///My Spaces

bows and twine,bows and twine blog,decorating,urban outfitters,thrift shopping,thrifted,DIY,decorating,style,utah,Lauren DeVriesbows and twine,bows and twine blog,decorating,urban outfitters,thrift shopping,thrifted,DIY,decorating,style,utah,Lauren DeVriesbows and twine,bows and twine blog,decorating,urban outfitters,thrift shopping,thrifted,DIY,decorating,style,utah,Lauren DeVries
bows and twine,bows and twine blog,decorating,urban outfitters,thrift shopping,thrifted,DIY,decorating,style,utah,Lauren DeVriesSomeone recently asked me where they should go to get knick knacks for their house. Is that even a question?? Knick knacks = thrift stores. Yeah there are knick knacks other places, but thrift stores are filled with them. I mean just look at those great treasures I have thrifted. Perfect knick knacks for decorating.

Here is the happenings in my life. I moved from Provo to Salt Lake a couple months back, for a job. I was offered the job, but had to go through all the formalities. And there were a lot of formalities including an investigation on Lauren’s entire life and polygraph testing. It has taken the whole summer, but I was finally deemed clean and appropriate and I am starting my new job the 18th of August. WAHOO! But what did I do while I waited to be deemed cleaned? Ha well Lauren had to find other sources of income. It took 3 different jobs to provide a suitable income. What job was so worth the wait? I can’t actually tell you because it is confidential.          Oh just jokes..I am working for the Sandy Police Department as a social worker. This is very exciting in my world and just thought it was about time to share.

But back to my beautifully, thrifted, home decorating. Since the move I have been trying to get my spaces up to par. It has taken me the whole summer, but I am getting there one step at a time. I recently finished this space and was so so so overjoyed.  I have an awesome rock next to the buffalo that I did not label. That rock was actually found in the mountains by my family and given to me. Yes we are cool like that……aka rock hunters. Also I did not picture my entire book case, but in case you were wondering, yes all my books are backwards. This gives it a uniform, but still textured look. I wanted most of the color to come from the top of the book shelf, so that is why I tried to mute the books.

Stayed tuned..next week I am going to show my DIY weavings…..I am addicted.

3 thoughts on “///My Spaces

Leave a Reply

