///DIY Flower Garland

 

how to make a live flower garland,Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,DIY,DIY flower garland,flowers,flower garlands

how to make a live flower garland,Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,DIY,DIY flower garland,flowers,flower garlands

how to make a live flower garland,Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,DIY,DIY flower garland,flowers,flower garlands

how to make a live flower garland,Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,DIY,DIY flower garland,flowers,flower garlands

 

Flowers, flowers, flowers, flowers. Who doesn’t love some live flower action in their homes? Plants and flowers are a must in my living spaces! They add a special kind of beauty and radiance.  If the budget allowed, I would buy myself floral arrangements every week! But since the budget does NOT allow, for now I found a satisfying substitute—-this fab DIY flower garland. So easy, so cheap and so pleasing. Here is what I did…..

I bought some five dollar flowers from the grocery store and then picked the rest from my yard-wild flowers, blossoms, tulips, greenery, etc.

I bought these mini clothes pins at Walmart. I did a lot of searching for these clothes pins so save yourself the trouble and just go to Walmart. They are in the school and office supplies.

The easiest way to put together your garland is FIRST taping the string up where you want  your garland to hang.

Then you can quickly and EASILY place your flowers and clothes pins on your string!

The blossoms die rather quickly so to keep my flower garland fresh and going for more than one day, I replaced my blossoms and other flowers when they started to look sad.

I made my garland for mothers day and it is still up enchanting my spaces. I am obsessed. This shall be a must at my one day in the future wedding!

Also if you have been wondering where I have been hiding? Work is consuming sixty hours of my time each week…….I hope this changes soon so I can keep my sanity!

 

Leave a Reply

