>>A Relaxed Look

Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Fashion Blog,Utah Fashion Bloggers,Boyfriend Jeans,Spring
Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Fashion Blog,Utah Fashion Bloggers,Boyfriend Jeans,Spring
Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Fashion Blog,Utah Fashion Bloggers,Boyfriend Jeans,Spring
Lauren DeVries,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Fashion Blog,Utah Fashion Bloggers,Boyfriend Jeans,Spring
Boyfriend Jeans: thrifted  Tee: thrifted  Shoes: thrifted  Beanie: F21  Necklace: Coldwater Creek

This has been my go to outfit the past few weeks. Boyfriend jeans, white tee, and a baseball cap or beanie so my wild hair goes somewhat unnoticed.

I want to give a certain man with an unknown name a huge thank you. Last week I was downtown Salt Lake rushing to an interview. I was starting to get really anxious about arriving on time. I could feel my crazy side coming on. I was coming up to a stop light, so I began to brake. Something caught my eye. I looked down. To my horror it was a spider. A spider on me! I hate spiders and my crazy, anxious self especially HATES spiders. I let off the brake a tinsy bit and SMACK! I hit the car in front of me. Oh boy was I being tested? Rear end? Spider? Interview? Crazy Side? I hopped out of my car and apologized over and over again. Asked if he was okay. Grabbed my insurance card. I hadn’t even stopped to look at the damage. The guy looked at me. I think he knew I was distressed. He said look it is not bad. Just a little chipped paint. Which was true. There were no dents. I began to say again oh I am so sorry. So sorry. He replied lets not call the police, a little bit of chipped paint won’t bug me. My company can touch it up. Don’t worry about it. I continued to say no, no I feel too bad. Let me do something. So I gave him my name and phone number. Well yesterday that man called me and he said again don’t worry about it. I am so grateful to this man. He was calm, kind, forgiving, and merciful. The fact that he let it go was amazing to me. He should be an example to all of us. Things don’t matter. We put so much emphasis on THINGS. I will never forget this life changing moment. This man changed my life and he doesn’t even know it. So thank you.

10 thoughts on “>>A Relaxed Look

  1. I love your sunnies! The whole outfit is cute, I always love pairing my lazy day uniform with a pair of heels to bring it to another level.

    And the story is so nice, I hope karma brings that guy something great soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

