bows and twine blog,Beauty,Beauty is who you are,Self Esteem,Girl's Empowerment,Love yourself,Lauren DeVries,happiness,Self-worth,Lauren is Beautiful

Why is it so hard to see ourselves as beautiful? Why is it so hard to accept ourselves as is? We see beauty in those around us, but can’t define or acknowledge our own beauty. Instead of celebrating what is right with us, we focus on what is WRONG with us. When was the last time you looked in the mirror and thought WOW I am amazing, beautiful, smart, talented? For myself I can’t recall. Instead we look in the mirror and see all of our flaws or imperfections. We search out those things that are not quite right. Why? Why not search out and CELEBRATE those things that are right.We would be able to live more freely, more happily.

I have been working on a challenge with my girl’s in my Girl’s Empowerment Class. Every time you look in the mirror focus and tell yourself how you are wonderful, amazing, beautiful, talented, smart, unique, authentic etc. and try to rid  your life of negative self-talk, scripts and beliefs. We all have them and they only bring us down. Don’t, stop it. Find, accept, appreciate, and love yourself. You are beautiful; beauty is who you are.

I challenge YOU to take this challenge. I can attest that my life has been much more meaningful. We are all beautiful.

One thought on “

  1. Thank you for this! I tend to struggle with low self esteem but I believe it does make a difference to tell yourself self affirmations. Focusing on the positive always makes life better and happier. By the way I just found your blog and I’m so happy to find a super stylish lds blogger! You seriously have good style girl, love how unique it is!

    sherriamour.blogpspot.com

Leave a Reply

