>>Homemade Things

bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,OOTD,Spring Fashion 2014,Burton,Thrifted,DIY,outfit post,Utah

bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,OOTD,Spring Fashion 2014,Burton,Thrifted,DIY,outfit post,Utah

bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,OOTD,Spring Fashion 2014,Burton,Thrifted,DIY,outfit post,Utah

bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,OOTD,Spring Fashion 2014,Burton,Thrifted,DIY,outfit post,Utah

bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,OOTD,Spring Fashion 2014,Burton,Thrifted,DIY,outfit post,Utah

Dress: DIY  Hat: Burton (Similar HereNecklace: DIY  Socks: REI  Shoes: Thrifted

I love OVER SIZED! So this dress should not be too much of a surprise. But what is a surprise is that I actually made the dress! I wish I could give you some fancy DIY for it, but honestly I am no seamstress. I can sew, but my projects are fast and quick and rare.  For this dress I bought about a yard and a half of jersey fabric, used one of my midi dresses as rough pattern and then sewed it up on the sides and shoulders. It was so easy, it literally took me half an hour tops. And I am so pleased.

Then those socks and sandals. I love it. Let’s be honest anything weird, strange, or outrageous I love. What weird trends do you love?

One thought on “>>Homemade Things

Leave a Reply

