>>Fire Lanterns

Fire Lanterns, Lanterns from Tangled,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,adventure,2014

Fire Lanterns, Lanterns from Tangled,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,adventure,2014

Fire Lanterns, Lanterns from Tangled,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,adventure,2014

Fire Lanterns, Lanterns from Tangled,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,adventure,2014

Fire Lanterns, Lanterns from Tangled,bows and twine,bows and twine blog,Lauren DeVries,adventure,2014

Yes fire lanterns, like the ones in tangled. I know I am a little late to jump on the band wagon, but I seriously am in love. I want to let these lanterns fly every weekend. I had been so skeptical about doing them for months and months because of potential fires and talk of them becoming illegally. But honestly as long as you are careful-you are in an open area and it is not super windy you won’t be starting any fires. But back to how cool these things are. They are so cool they are practically therapeutic. I used that to my advantage too. 2013 was hard-learned some hard lessons, faced troubles that blind sided me, worried too much, anxiety was my companion, fear liked to control me. My life felt messy, really messy. How does this relate to lanterns? Well cheesy Lauren let something go from 2013 with every lantern. And as soon as I let that “thing” go it was gone. No more thinking, worrying, feeling anxiety and sadness over that “thing”. It is gone, removed from my life. It kind of worked too. I felt a little relief and like those bad things were gone and in the past.

Leave a Reply

