>>Midi Skirt Part 2

Lauren DeVries,bows and twine blog,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,Utah Fashion,Winter Fashion 2014,midi skirts,plaid,thrift shopping,Mormon Fashion Blogger,Forever 21

Lauren DeVries,bows and twine blog,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,Utah Fashion,Winter Fashion 2014,midi skirts,plaid,thrift shopping,Mormon Fashion Blogger,Forever 21

Lauren DeVries,bows and twine blog,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,Utah Fashion,Winter Fashion 2014,midi skirts,plaid,thrift shopping,Mormon Fashion Blogger,Forever 21

Lauren DeVries,bows and twine blog,Fashion,Utah Fashion Blogger,Utah Fashion,Winter Fashion 2014,midi skirts,plaid,thrift shopping,Mormon Fashion Blogger,Forever 21

Skirt: thrifted  Shirt: thrifted  Shoes: thrifted (Nine West)  Hat: F21  Necklace: F21

Is this plaid midi skirt not the coolest? And it being thrifted makes it even cooler! If you haven’t tried out the midi skirt trend yet I definitely encourage you to do so. Lately I have been thinking a lot about why I actually  blog. Sometimes I feel a little nerdy getting pictures taken of myself in different outfits, posting them on the web and then talking about those outfits. I mean sounds a little vain right? Well honestly I really do enjoy it as vain as it sounds. The other part  however, is I have never been exorbitantly wealthy or even semi wealthy and at times I felt like that limited my style and fashion ability. But boom one day I discovered thrift shops and realized with my creative mind I didn’t need tons of money and I want others to know that as well. You don’t have to be rich to dress nice and follow the trends. Is it more difficult and perhaps more time consuming? Absolutely! But totally worth it, at least to a junkie like myself. (Don’t get me wrong I still shop at Anthropologie, but if that was the only placed I shopped I would have three shirts total). So there you have it. And that is all I wanted to say. Have a wonderful week!

 

One thought on “>>Midi Skirt Part 2

Leave a Reply

