>>>Blurred Lines

IMG_5586

IMG_5596

IMG_5471

Dress: D.I. (thrift shop)  Shirt: D.I. Shoes: D.I. (Nine West)  Necklace: Coldwater Creek

I feel like thrifting is about the only thing that has been good to me lately. My rainstorm has not stopped. And I am getting tired. If you were wondering why my photos look a little blurry well that would indeed have to do with the the nice tumble me and my camera took last week. My lens is having a hard time focusing especially towards the bottom of the picture. Really I should be grateful that my camera body is fine and that all I need is a new lens, but I don’t feel grateful. I feel very mad. I cried a little okay maybe lot while sifting through these photos. I just bought this camera and the lens is going to be at least three hundred dollars to replace. Any suggestions?? Do I send it in to cannon to get fixed? Do I buy refurbished lenses for half the price? Used? New? Better? AH! So until then there may be blurred lines. Bare with me. I promise I have been trying to see the good in life even though I feel like I am drowning in the bad. I made a list; a list of all the blessings in my life and I put it up on my mirror so that through the month of November I can remember what to be grateful for.

5 thoughts on “>>>Blurred Lines

  1. I like how your title is a reference to the song. For your camera, I think sending it to Cannon would be a good idea (I think???). Your outfit is so rad! I love thrifting and actually made a post of thrift tips on my blog because I’m that obsessed. Your hat is so cute. Also, if you don’t mind, I’d love it if you could take a peek at my blog!

  2. Love your style! Just subscribed 🙂 And thanks for subscribing to my blog!! Looking forward to more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

